Press Release

IHS Markit Announces Analyst Briefing and Roundtable Discussions at Hannover Messe 2019

Want to learn more?
Have an expert contact you.

IHS Markit experts will also be available for media interviews and snap analysis throughout the industrial technology trade show, April 1 – 5, 2019

LONDON--During the upcoming Hannover Messe 2019 trade show in Hannover, Germany, business information provider IHS Markit (Nasdaq: INFO) will host an analyst briefing covering transformative technologies in the manufacturing industry. The event will take place on Wednesday, April 3, 2019, beginning at 4:00 p.m. in Room 1 Bonn at the Convention Centre. “Our world-renowned experts will be at Hannover Messe, exploring topics ranging from the industrial internet of things market to the business impacts of artificial intelligence and the promise of 5G,” said Jenalea Howell, research director, IHS Markit.

The IHS Markit forum will address current and emerging issues via forecasts and analysis of the manufacturing industry. Analyst presentations will include industry readiness for transformative technologies, the application of artificial intelligence, edge and cloud strategies in manufacturing and new strategies for unraveling supplier costs. The event will conclude with a networking reception. Those interested in attending can register at http://www.eiseverywhere.com/analystbriefingathm2019.

Industrial technology experts available for interviews at Hannover Messe 2019

For journalists following the latest industrial technology news and trends, IHS Markit analysts will also be available for commentary and interviews onsite at Hannover Messe. IHS Markit experts will provide remarks and snap analysis about the impact of transformative technologies and the various industrial technology industry announcements at the conference.

Media interviews can be arranged by contacting the analysts directly using the email links below with a copy to press@ihsmarkit.com:

Analyst

Topical focus

Email

Jenalea Howell

IoT, transformative technologies, smart cities

jenalea.howell@ihsmarkit.com

Kevin Hasley

Rootmetrics performance benchmarking

kevin.hasley@ihsmarkit.com

Julian Watson

IoT devices

julian.watson@ihsmarkit.com

Sam Lucero

IoT platforms

sam.lucero@ihsmarkit.com

Alex West

Industrial IoT

alex.west@ihsmarkit.com

Mark Watson

Manufacturing technology

mark.watson@ihsmarkit.com

Susanne Cumberland

Energy efficiency

susanne.cumberland@ihsmarkit.com

Preston Reine

Building technologies

preston.reine@ihsmarkit.com

Peter Taylor

Drives

peter.taylor@ihsmarkit.com

Ivan Campos

Low-voltage motors

ivan.campos@ihsmarkit.com

Ali Syed Mohsin

Industrial communication and edge connectivity

syedmohsin.ali@ihsmarkit.com

Prateek Banerjee

Switchgear

prateek.banerjee@ihsmarkit.com

Greg Johnson

Gearboxes

greg.johnson@ihsmarkit.com

Joanne Goh

Motors and drives, motor-drive equipment

joanne.goh@ihsmarkit.com

Jessica Nian

Discrete machine safety components

jessica.nian@ihsmarkit.com

Rita Liu

Industrial automation equipment

rita.liu@ihsmarkit.com

Alexander Bourgeois

Motors and motor controls

alexander.bourgeois@ihsmarkit.com

Wanmu (Wilmer) Zhou

Transformative technologies, automotive manufacturing

wilmer.zhou@ihsmarkit.com

Noman Akhtar

Industrial semiconductors and sensors

noman.akhtar@ihsmarkit.com

Bob Braverman

Industrial solutions

bob.braverman@ihsmarkit.com


About IHS Markit (www.ihsmarkit.com)###

IHS Markit (Nasdaq: INFO) is a world leader in critical information, analytics and solutions for the major industries and markets that drive economies worldwide. The company delivers next-generation information, analytics and solutions to customers in business, finance and government, improving their operational efficiency and providing deep insights that lead to well-informed, confident decisions. IHS Markit has more than 50,000 business and government customers, including 80 percent of the Fortune Global 500 and the world’s leading financial institutions. Headquartered in London, IHS Markit is committed to sustainable, profitable growth.

IHS Markit is a registered trademark of IHS Markit Ltd. and/or its affiliates. All other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners © 2019 IHS Markit Ltd. All rights reserved.

If you prefer not to receive news releases from IHS Markit, please email press@ihsmarkit.com. If you would like more information, read our Privacy Policy.


Share facebook Twitter Google Plus Linked In Add This Contact Us